I feel so fortunate to be surrounded by such creative friends who love a good bargain and rescuing antiques as much as I do.  My friend, Meredith, recently scored an excellent deal on some Chippendale-style patio furniture while digging through the booths at the local antique mall.  The matching bench and chair were both white and featured a bamboo-look that were perfect for backyard lounging.  We set up a time for me to come admire her brilliant purchases and take measurements.  We decided on four-inch-thick cushions to make the furniture super comfy and the cushions would be easy to remove and store when not in use.  In order to withstand the elements, she selected a vibrant macaw green Sunbrella fabric to be trimmed with cording also made out of a black Sunbrella fabric.  She opted to add zippers on the back so the cushion covers could zip off for easy cleaning.  I set to work as soon as the fabric arrived.  About a week later I delivered the cushions and was pleased to see that they were a perfect fit.

