We bought a couch.  We did not find it in an alley nor did I buy it for $5 at a yard sale.  Jed and I actually went to a proper furniture store and bought a brand new couch that also folds out into a bed.  Well, it was on sale.

You may be wondering what prompted this atypical behavior.  Believe it or not, Jed and I have not had a couch in over a year but suddenly feel that it is time for a couch to re-enter our lives.  First of all, we ditched our guest bed to make room for the nursery.  My husband has quickly come to the realization that having another place to sleep is a necessity especially when a certain eight-month pregnant woman is sawing logs all night long.  I will not mention any names but I am sure that the snoring cannot be all that bad.  We have also come to the conclusion that it may be nice to have a place for new grandmothers to sleep when they come to save us . . . I mean help us with our expected newborn.

Anyway, even I will admit that I am not in any condition to start a new project reupholstering a couch, so we went shopping.  Now you may be asking what all this has to do with Project Hurt.  Anyone can buy a couch.  Typical of me, I had to create some sort of project so I made three new pillows.  And not just any pillows, these faux fur pillows are quite luxurious.

Now it is worth noting that working with faux fur is not for the faint of heart.   It stretches and easily gets caught in the sewing machine.  It also sheds like crazy when you cut it leaving my sewing room looking like a kitty murder scene.   In fact, I felt compelled to include Ramone in the photographs to prove that he is still among the living.  In the end it was all worth it as these pillows are seriously soft and cozy.

