My true love gave to me, ONE monogrammed wreath for our front door.

It is time to decorate for the holidays but I have one tiny problem.  All of our Christmas decorations are safely nestled away in storage.  We left our boxes filled with holiday flair back in Virginia because we could not justify bringing them to a tiny two-bedroom apartment that boasted very little extra storage.  Little did we know that we would be moving into a house with ridiculous amounts of room.  So here we are with no Christmas decorations.  Oh well, I guess I will have to make new ones.

Of course I plan to be frugal since technically we already have decorations.  I made this wreath for a whopping $2.  I used a gigantic grapevine wreath purchased for $2 at a yard sale, maroon velvet ribbon given to me by a friend who was cleaning out her closet, and green velvet that was left over from a previous project.  I reinforced the green velvet using the cardboard from a cereal box.  The idea for the monogram was borrowed from http://www.realsimple.com and I am quite pleased with the result.

