My true love gave to me, ELEVEN homemade gift tags, TEN Christmas books, NINE paperwhite shoots, EIGHT pine cones, SEVEN vessels of ornaments, SIX Fraser fir arrangements, FIVE Mattie Windsors, FOUR scrabble boards, THREE burlap stockings, TWO strands of wine cork garland, and ONE monogrammed wreath for our front door.

I got very resourceful while wrapping gifts this year.  I have not purchased the first roll of wrapping paper or spool of ribbon.  All of our gifts are wrapped in either brown paper bags or newspapers.  I used left over scraps of ribbon and twine to decorate each package and adorned them with newly fashioned gift tags.  This year I made my tags using decorative paper and rubber stamps that I was fortunate enough to find at a recent yard sale.  Not only have I saved money, but I feel good about my recycling methods.

