My true love gave to me, TWELVE cork reindeer, ELEVEN homemade gift tags, TEN Christmas books, NINE paperwhite shoots, EIGHT pine cones, SEVEN vessels of ornaments, SIX Fraser fir arrangements, FIVE Mattie Windsors, FOUR scrabble boards, THREE burlap stockings, TWO strands of wine cork garland, and ONE monogrammed wreath for our front door.

It would not be Christmas if I did not make a few cork reindeer to celebrate the season.  We currently have twelve corkdeer scattered throughout our tree.  Some are destined to be attached to bags of baked goods and will become gifts for Mattie Windsor’s day care teachers.  Others will remain on our tree along with the cork garland, some gold balls purchased at yard sale for $0.10, and more pine cone ornaments.

And there you have it, twelve days of inexpensive decorating ideas.  Now I can sit back and relax while I wait for Christmas to arrive.  Yeah right, now it is time for the last minute holiday shopping using all of the money I have saved.

