I must say I was a little taken aback when I picked up Mattie Windsor from day care on Friday.  Her daily report had a reminder from her teachers to bring Valentines on Monday??  She is not even a year old.  Not to mention, there are some children in her class whose age is measured in weeks – not months but weeks.  What are they going to do with Valentines?  Oh well, I am not going to be that parent that does not send Valentines, and I am certainly not going to send pre-printed cards with some cartoon character that I have never heard of before.  So . . . I took a little inspiration from the paper heart garland that I made for our mantle and created some Valentines for Mattie Windsor to share with her friends.

Happy Valentines to all . . . even if you are only six weeks old!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

