This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have had an explosion of hot pink and lime green fabric at my house.  My boss (and good friend), April, is expecting her baby girl to arrive this month.  As her shower gift, I happily offered to make everything needed for her nursery.  Well, almost everything. . . .

April was able to score great deals on most of the fabric courtesy of the fabulous remnant wall at 1502 Fabrics.  I provided her with a shopping list for the remaining supplies before setting off to work.  First, I recovered the cushions and foot stool for a glider rocker that April found on craigslist for $40.  The wooden frame was in pristine condition and simply needed a fabric update.  I also made a small toss pillow for it because I love to make pillows.

Next I made the crib skirt and matching valance for the window.  I was able to incorporate all three of the fabrics by making stripes.  Then it was on to sewing the crib bumper which is becoming a regular item in my arsenal.  Finally, the bumper was followed by two covers for her changing table.  All in all, I am tickled pink and green with the result and look forward to meeting Baby Arlynn very soon.

