This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have always dreamed of having a home with a wraparound front porch.  The former owners of our house were kind enough to leave us four brand new rocking chairs, so I only felt obliged to make a couple of pillows using outdoor fabric to embellish them.  I purchased the rolling cart from a yard sale for $3 and spray painted it black to add contrast and the rest of the furniture moved from Richmond.  I dug up all of the ferns from our backyard and replanted them in urns and hanging baskets to bring life to the front porch.  The bunting is left over from our Fourth of July festivities but I refused to take it down until after Bastille Day.

In the evenings, Jed and I enjoy a cheese plate with a glass of wine and reflect on our day and target the projects that we wish to tackle next.  Life is good.

