This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I came upon this iron couch frame at a yard sale in West Salem last month.  It was love at first sight . . . even down to the coat of pink paint.  After forking over $15, I somehow managed to cram it into my car and carry it home.

Immediately, I knew that I must make cushions and pillows to custom fit this exquisite frame.  My first inspiration came in the form of a multi-color Trina Turk outdoor fabric that I stumbled upon a couple weeks later at a fabric outlet in Burlington.  I  used this fabric as a jumping off point and to create the two large throw pillows.  From there, I decided to make the four box cushions out of a beige Sunbrella fabric that I ordered on-line.  As luck would have it, I  scored another ridiculous deal on an orange geometric Trina Turk fabric at 1502 Fabrics here in Winston-Salem.  I bought this small remnant for $1 and had more than enough to sew the two small throw pillows.  Finally, I finished the back of each of the pillows with a complimentary pink outdoor fabric that was also purchased on-line.

Now we have an outdoor spot that encourages lounging during the autumn days ahead.

