After taking a short hiatis during the holiday season, I was ready to get back to work in the new year. My first project for 2012 was actually completed on 12/30/11 before the ball even had a chance to drop in Times Square. I was totally inspired by the official pantone for 2012 (tangerine) and my favorite shade of orange … the classic Hermes. Those of you who know me best are very aware that I am not one to throw all caution to the wind, so I chose the walls of our petite laundry room to get the orange treatment. While I was at it, I moved out the smorgasbord of extra chairs, outdoor cushions, bike trailers and strollers in this 6′ by 8′ room and created a place solely dedicated to washing clothes. While I was at it, I added few hooks for Ikea shopping bags (the best laundry bags ever) and reusable grocery bags. I must say Hermes inspires even me to do laundry.

