This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After Jed discovered three holes in one of his favorite sport coats, I decided it was time to take action. Although we cannot be certain that moths are the culprit, I am not taking any chances.  As we are not fans of smelling like 80-year old ladies (a.k.a. mothballs), I decided to do a little on-line research. I found that cedar and lavender are both natural moth repellents.

And now a word on lavender.  I was so excited by this news because I personally love lavender. Not only is it easy to grow, it is a beautiful addition to any garden, AND it is a natural mosquito repellent. Lavender also smells divine and tastes wonderful, especially in the form of  lavender crème brûlée and lavender martinis.

Anyway, back to moths. As I stated before, I am not taking any chances.  Therefore, I made sachets using both cedar and lavender. I used scraps of burlap and fabric to complete this simple project and placed one of each in all of our closets. Take that moths!

