If you have been reading my blog for any length of time, you may have noticed that I often change my mind and find myself redoing a project. Even my very first blog post was about a settee that I reupholstered twice (Ready, Settee, Go!).So it should come as no surprise that I have already made a slight alteration to the tobacco sack wing chair that I recently featured on the Vintage Jane blog (http://youresojane.blogspot.com/2012/04/years-in-making.html).

Wing Chair in our Living Room (Before)

After residing with the new chair in our living room for a couple of weeks, I quickly came to the conclusion that the room was a bit too crowded and starting to look “leggy.” In other words, we had too many chairs. I had no choice but to relocate the newest addition (the tobacco sack wing chair) to our guest room upstairs. This of course meant that a new fabric was needed for the seat cover in order to coordinate with the new surroundings. I have always had a strong affinity towards blue ticking stripes so this swatch of linen was the obvious choice.

Wing Chair in our Guest Bedroom (After)

Wing Chair in our Guest Bedroom (After)

While I was at it, I also felt compelled to sew a couple of new throw pillows for our guest beds to bring it all together.

New Throw Pillow #1

New Throw Pillow #2

These slight modifications yielded lovely results and I feel at peace once more.

Guest Bedroom

And never fear, I have already reused that amazing flame stitch fabric that I removed from the wing chair on another chair that is headed to Vintage Jane this week.

New Flame Stitch Fabric Side Chair (Available this week at Vintage Jane)

