You know a “garage sale” is going to be good when it is being held in a warehouse. I stumbled upon this gem of a sale on Craigslist last week and became quite excited when I saw a photograph featuring an orange vinyl couch amongst other retro office furniture. It was my goal to arrive promptly at 8am to coincide with the commencement of the sale. Alas, I was a few minutes late, but I still managed to bring home several diamonds in the rough while getting covered in decades of grime in the process.  Upon my return home, I was immediately greeted with “Mommy, why are you so dirty?”

This vintage hand crank is heavier than you think.

The stool with the back on the left is the perfect compliment to the our other metal stool.

Perhaps my favorite find of the morning is this vintage Underwood typewriter.

On the other hand, Mattie Windsor loves pressing the buttons on this old receipt machine.

This small green rolling table quickly found a home on our sleeping porch.

This wooden trug holds a couple potted plants and makes a rustic centerpiece for our dining room table.

And last but not least, this simple fruit basket served us well during our weekly morning trip to the farmer’s market.

