I struck gold when I attended a yard sale in a warehouse a couple of Saturdays ago (see https://projecthurt.wordpress.com/2012/09/16/dirt-cheap/), but there was a vintage filing cabinet that I left behind that I could not stop contemplating. It was a ridiculously low price, and I kept having visions of how it would look in our house.  So when I saw the ad on craigslist that the warehouse was going to be back open for business this past Saturday, I made sure to arrive promptly when the door rose at 8:00am.  My friend, Shawn, met me there a few minutes later with a much needed cup of coffee in hand, and we felt like a couple of detectives investigating a crime scene in a grimy old warehouse.

Needless to say, I was not disappointed. Although I did not catch a lead on any open cases, I got my filing cabinet as well as a few additional finds that I missed the week before.

It took several hours after moving this massively heavy vintage filing cabinet for Jed to admit how much he liked it.

These file boxes only cost $1 a piece and are perfect storage for Jed’s triathlon gear.

In fact, I liked them so much that I bought a couple of extras.

Apparently, I have a weakness for hubcaps and brought this one home for free. I must say that it cleaned up quite well and looks stunning in our laundry room.

Last but not least, this odd set of wooden shelves provides extra storage for our bar.

