Funny how one project leads to the next. After making a new shower curtain for our guest bathroom, I was motivated to make a shower curtain for the claw foot tub in our master bath.

To be quite honest, I have been trying to figure out how I was going to accomplish this monumental task since we bought our house.  I knew that I would need the perfect fabric (something light and airy) and a ton of it.  After my success the previous weekend, I returned to 1502 Fabrics for more inspiration.  It was love at first sight when I stumbled upon a gigantic remnant of a white linen with an elegant over-sized pattern.  Paired with a smaller remnant of a shimmery silver fabric, I had just enough for my project.

20130128-182739.jpg

I made three large panels to fully encompass our bathtub and took special care to make sure that the patterns aligned to create a seamless result.  The three panels allow entry into the shower from the back as well as a way to reach in to turn on the faucet from the front.  (This has already proven to be very important to warm up the water during these cold January mornings.)

20130128-182654.jpg

Once inside, the shower now feels like a cozy cocoon but is still translucent enough to allow plenty of light.  Our bathroom finally feels complete and the whole project cost less than $35.  Not too shabby.

20130128-182831.jpg

