Yup, this is another one of those instances when I completely forgot to take any “before” photos.

I can honestly say that I bought this luggage rack about eight years ago, and I am just getting around to giving it the upgrade it deserves. I bought it for $2 at a yard sale in the fan district of Richmond, and the luggage rack has been promptly ignored ever since.

Over the years it has been a mainstay in our guest room as we have moved from house to house, but few guests have ever used it to hold a suitcase. I finally decided it was time to give it a facelift so that it might actually be utilized for its intended purpose.

20130508-080823.jpg

I gave the weathered black wooden frame a fresh coat of white paint and removed the army green straps. I sewed strips of a soft floral fabric to replace the straps and stapled them onto the frame.

20130508-080816.jpg

Now that the luggage rack has a fresh look, it is time to see if any of our guests will give it a test drive.

20130508-081148.jpg

