Last Saturday I went to no less than six yard sales and did not find a single thing . . . nada.

This morning I laid in bed and enjoyed the sound of the falling rain until about 8am. Then the clouds parted and the sun finally graced us with its presence. As I climbed out of bed and got ready for my morning run, my expectations of any yard sale success were slim due to all of the recent precipitation.

Lucky for me, there was one yard sale in our neighborhood and we cleaned up. Check out all of our new goods.

20130608-195219.jpg

Mattie Windsor got a homemade rag rug for her room, a leopard print headband, and a lady bug nail brush.

I selected a vintage turquoise lamp for our guest room, a trio of mercury glass vases/candleholders, a lantern, and a small ceramic bird to rest on our sleeping porch.

20130608-195231.jpg

20130608-195225.jpg

Our entire haul came to a grand total of $24. Not too shabby.

