I have never been one to order the holiday family photocards off of Shutterfly.  As much as I enjoy receiving them from our friends and family, I am just not organized (or photogenic) enough to send them myself.  In place of buying a generic box, Mattie Windsor and I decided to make the Hurt family Christmas cards this year.

IMG_2798

Our materials consisted of a pack of plain white cards and envelopes, a variety of colored ink pads, a gold pen, and Mattie Windsor’s thumb.

IMG_2797

We created an assembly line, and 240 thumbprints later, we had Christmas cards adorned with strands of holiday lights.  As Mattie Windsor had quite the rogue thumb, no two cards are remotely alike.

IMG_2801

We further personalized the inside of the cards and the envelopes with additional stamps.

IMG_2803

It was the perfect way to spend a brisk December day and we were able to check another important task off of our holiday list!

IMG_2806

