With the onset of daylight savings time and warmer temperatures, I am super inspired to return to “project land.”

I have been in purge mode lately.  After stripping down our bedroom, I have decided to redecorate with a focus on texture instead of color.  During this process, I have come to the realization that I needed a small tray to corral a succulent, a candle, and a bowl of various skin care products.

I started with this.

IMG_3631

That would be a wooden box left over from one of Mattie Windsor’s toys.

 IMG_3633

First I painted it white.

IMG_3634

(Mattie Windsor painted too.)

IMG_3637

Then I added a couple of coats of a silver polish

IMG_3638

and finished it with a simple burlap insert.

IMG_3640

And done.

IMG_3643

It is amazing what you can accomplish in one evening

IMG_3648

when the sun stays up longer.

 

